News Details

May 03, 2017

Twenty Inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa Chapter at Wesleyan

Twenty West Virginia Wesleyan College students, staff, and faculty were inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK), the National Leadership Honor Society, on Friday, April 7 in the Meditation Chapel.

ODK recognizes and encourages superior leadership and exemplary character, and heartens collaboration among members across the five phases celebrated by the organization: scholarship, athletics, service, communications, and arts.  Founded in 1914 at Washington and Lee University, ODK honors and develops leaders through scholarships, workshops, career opportunities, leadership resources, and a lifelong connection to other members.

Inducted were Yvonne Burch of Windsor Heights, WV; Katherine Case of Canton, OH; Gracie Cotton of Clarksburg, WV; Dawn Craft of Mineral Point, PA; Casey Gilbert of New Haven, WV; Lindsay Gregory of Normantown, WV; Alea Hess of Morgantown, WV; Tylre Lazarus of Buckhannon; Ellen Mueller, assistant professor of art; Erin Murphy of Elkins, WV; Joshua Olachea of Princeton, WV; Clare Riggleman of Lewisburg, WV; Kacy Shafer of Martinsburg, WV; Samantha Smith of Huntington, WV; Shannon Smith of Buckhannon; José Titonel of Brazil; Logan Tucker of Ravenswood, WV; Destinee Tunstall of Indian Head, MD; Jessica Vincent, assistant director of community engagement and leadership; and Charles Wall of Charles Town, WV.

Row 1: Ellen Mueller, Shannon Smith, Erin Murphy, Kacy Shafer, Yvonne Burch, Clare Riggleman, Samantha Smith, and Jessica Vincent; Row 2: Lindsay Gregory, Charles Wall, Joshua Olachea, Tylre Lazarus, Dawn Craft, Alea Hess, Logan Tucker, Katherine Casey, and Casey Gilbert; Row 3: Jose Titonel and Destinee Tunstall.



« Back to News

West Virginia
Wesleyan College

59 College Avenue
Buckhannon, WV 26201
(304) 473-8000

Contact Us


Support WVWC

Current Students


I want more information

Get in touch >